Ambassador Committee

 

If you want to increase your exposure, influence, and overall presence within the Chamber and the business community, then the Tualatin Chamber Ambassador Committee might be a good fit for you. One of the most active and visible committees within the Chamber, the Ambassadors are a group of Chamber representatives dedicated to welcoming new members and helping existing ones maximize their membership benefits through relationship building, professional development opportunities, and volunteering.

The Ambassador Committee is geared toward involvement. By working with the influential people in the Chamber, the Ambassadors stay informed about economic development, the community, and receive recognition at functions. As a vital part of Chamber’s public relations, Ambassadors volunteer their time to help ensure that Chamber events run smoothly and that the organization’s membership remains strong and well informed. Specifically, Ambassador Committee members are highly visible and readily accessible at events such as AM Networking and Ribbon Cuttings. They function as the event MC, greeter, run the weekly raffles, and more.

Ambassadors play a vital role in member retention, recruitment, and communication. The efforts of the Ambassadors help to keep the Chamber in tune with its membership.

For more information on the Ambassador Committee please contact Anneleah Jaxen at Anneleah@tualatinchamber.com – (503) 692-0780.

2020 Chamber Ambassadors Team:

Ambassador Chair: Matthew Tabor, WestPac Wealth Partners: matthew.tabor@WestPacWealth.com 
Ambassador Vice-Chair: Dave Wellman, ADT Commercial Security: davidwellman@adt.com
Secretary: Christine Lam, Financial Investment team: christine@fi-team.com ~ 
Jane Larsen, Jane, Ink
Christine McGinley, Generator Coaching
Terry Wager, Generator Coaching
Daniel Lacy, Voice of Tualatin Radio & Dr Car Cast: daniel@danielrlacy.com 
Laura Freer, Riverview Community Bank : LauraFreer@riverviewbank.com
Bill Cohen, Cohen Caregiving Support : bill@cohencaregivingsupport.com
Terri Beardsley: LifeVantage : TBeardsley503@gmail.com