2019 Celebrate Tualatin Nominees Announced!


It’s official, our Celebrate Tualatin nominees are finalized! Our Celebrate Tualatin Nominating Committee had an amazing and uplifting meeting discussing all of the good these nominees have done in our community. Wow, our members are phenomenal. We limited our nominations to 3 in each category, but truthfully there are dozens more who deserve recognition. (In fact, we have already started a list of potential nominations for next year!) The ballot will be finalized and emailed to our members on Monday, March 4 and voting will be accepted until Friday, March 8 at 5:00 pm.

Without further ado, the 2019 Celebrate Tualatin nominees are:

Business Leader of the Year
Lisa Balmes, Pilot Property Management, LLC
Jonn Karsseboom, The Garden Corner
Bill Jordan, Family Dentistry – Bill Jordan, DMD, PC

Rookie of the Year
Debby Mager, Oregon Eye Specialists
Glenn Thorstensen, Tutor Doctor
Stephanie Kramer, Einstein Bros Bagels

New Business of the Year – Presented by Robert E. Kellogg, PC
Avanti Restaurant
Candy Castle Co.
Summerwood Family Dental

Volunteer of the Year
Bill Cohen, Cohen Caregiving Support Consultants, LLC
Doyle Dillon, Caliber Home Loans
Valia Eskandari, Edge Graphics Co.

Spirit of Tualatin – Individual – Presented by the City of Tualatin
Sandra Andrade, Universal Crystal Cleaning
Cyndy Hillier, Tualatin Together
Robert Kellogg, Robert E. Kellogg, P.C.

Spirit of Tualatin – Small/Medium Business – Presented by Riverview Community Bank
Auto-Chlor System
Banner Bank
Firehouse Subs
Ride Connection

Spirit of Tualatin – Medium/Large Business
CUI Global Inc.
Landmark Ford Lincoln
Key Knife, Inc.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Ryan Miller, Miller Insurance
NW Natural
Charlie Sitton, Century Hotel & Hayden’s Lakefront Grill

We can’t wait to celebrate (pun partially intended) with you! Don’t forget, early bird pricing ends IN TWO DAYS on February 28, 2019!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *